How Does an HR Department Help Sell 10 Million Products?

Need an LED lamp for your patio or a multimeter designed especially for working outdoors? At Conrad Electronic you will find both – and much more: more than 750,000 articles for private customers and a continuously growing portfolio with currently more than 900,000 articles on the Conrad Marketplace for business-to-business (B2B) customers. By the end of 2018, the Conrad Marketplace will be expanded to include 10 million articles. In this way, Conrad is revolutionizing the distribution industry for B2B customers in Germany. More countries will follow.

This stunning digital transformation is being driven by HR, with a mobile and cloud-first approach based on SAP® SuccessFactors® solutions and implemented by SAP partner Promerit. “Mobile and cloud first” means employees can work anywhere anytime, and siloed departments are becoming flexible, interdisciplinary global teams. The resulting flattened hierarchy makes this traditional, family-owned company one of the most attractive employers in its regions – and proves that traditional can also mean cutting edge.

Digitalizing HR is helping to make our business more omnichannel.”

Dana Lautenschläger, Senior Expert HR Processes, Projects & Systems, Conrad Electronic SE

Working anytime, anywhere – that is the opportunity we are giving our employees. It is exactly why we succeed in quickly implementing projects, such as our new Conrad Marketplace, and continue to grow. Innovative solutions – like SAP SuccessFactors solutions – help support HR in digitalizing and internationalizing Conrad.”

AlešDrábek, Chief Disruption und Digital Officer, Conrad Electronic SE

 

Innovative SAP® SuccessFactors® solutions are taking Conrad Electronic’s HR department into the future as the company digitalizes every part of its business and expands further as an omnichannel retailer. HR data is always available and up to date, and every employee uses Google G Suite.

20-30% 
expected HR time savings

FEW SECONDS
to generate HR reports

5 MINUTES
To set annual performance goals

1 SOURCE
Of truth for all HR data

Leveraging HR Solutions to Achieve Digital Transformation

Conrad Electronic is committed to deliver a true omnichannel retail experience to its customers. It’s achieving this strategy with a mobile-first approach based on SAP SuccessFactors solutions. Employees can work anywhere anytime, and siloed departments are becoming flexible, interdisciplinary teams.

Before: Challenges and Opportunities

  • Implement a modern career website and user-friendly recruiting software
  • Meet the expectations of today’s smartphone generation
  • Provide a convenient way for staff to access HR services
  • Digitalize core HR processes to support the company’s overall digitalization initiative

Why SAP and Promerit AG

  • SAP SuccessFactors solutions and SAP Cloud Platform – a perfect fit for the HR digitalization strategy
  • User-friendly HR solutions accessible by all employees from any device
  • Truly integrated solutions with single sign-on
  • Partner-enabled implementation of SAP SuccessFactors Recruiting two months faster than expected

After: Value-Driven Results

  • Significant progress towards achieving a digitalized omnichannel business model
  • Easy access to HR solutions for all staff, enabling equal opportunities
  • More attractive working environment, thanks to a flatter hierarchy and smart workplace tools
  • High-quality, up-to-date, continually accessible HR data for better HR planning
  • Modern career website and deeper global talentpool
  • Fully digitalized HR, with Google G Suite integrated with new solutions

15%
Time savings for HR reporting

FASTER
Identification of top performers

100%
digitalized retail processes

More Cases

Wie kann HR helfen, 10 Millionen Produkte zu verkaufen?

Sie brauchen eine LED-Lampe für die Terrasse? Oder ein Multimeter speziell für Arbeiten im Außenbereich? Bei Conrad Electronic finden Sie beides –und noch deutlich mehr: über 750.000 Artikel für Privatkunden und ein ständig wachsendes Sortiment von über 900.000 Artikeln auf dem Conrad Marketplace für die B2B-Kunden. Bis Ende 2018 soll der Conrad Marketplace auf 10 Millionen Artikel ausgebaut werden. Damit hat Conrad die Distributionsbranche für B2B-Kunden in ganz Deutschland revolutioniert. Weitere Länder sollen folgen.

Diese beeindruckende digitale Transformation wird von HR vorangetrieben –mit einem Mobile-und Cloud-First-Ansatz auf der Basis von SAP®-SuccessFactors®-Lösungen, die SAP-Partner Promerit implementiert hat. „Mobile und Cloud First“ heißt hier, dass Mitarbeiter jederzeit und von überall arbeiten können. Aus isolierten Abteilungen wurden flexible, interdisziplinäre und weltweit verteilte Teams. So sind auch flachere Hierarchien entstanden, die aus dem traditionellen Unternehmen in Familienbesitz einen der attraktivsten Arbeitgeber seiner Region machen. Ein Arbeitgeber, für den traditionell und hochmodern einfach zusammengehört.

„Die HR-Digitalisierung hilft uns, das Unternehmen stärker auf Omnichannel auszurichten.“

Dana Lautenschläger, Senior Expert HR Processes, Projects & Systems, Conrad Electronic SE

„Arbeiten von überall und zu jeder Zeit – genau das ermöglichen wir unseren Mitarbeitern. Und genau damit gelingt es uns, Projekte in kürzester Zeit umzusetzen, wie etwa unseren neuen Conrad Marketplace, der ständig weiterwächst. Innovative Lösungen wie SAP SuccessFactors begleiten dabei den Bereich HR bei der Digitalisierung und Internationalisierung von Conrad.“

Aleš Drábek, Chief Disruption und Digital Officer, Conrad Electronic SE

 

Mit SAP® SuccessFactors®-Lösungen stellt sich die HR-Abteilung von Conrad Electronic für die Zukunft auf. Künftig will das Unternehmen jeden Geschäftsbereich digitalisieren und als Omnichannel-Einzelhändler weiter wachsen. HR-Daten sind jederzeit verfügbar und aktuell –und für jeden Mitarbeiter über die Google G Suite zugänglich.

20-30% 
weniger Zeitaufwand für HR

WENIGE SEKUNDEN für die Erstellung von HR-Reports

5 MINUTEN
für die Definition jährlicher Performance Ziele

1 ZENTRALE
Quelle für alle HR-Daten

Mit HR-Lösungen die digitale Transformation vorantreiben

Conrad Electronic strebt danach, seine Kunden mit einem echten Omnichannel-Erlebnis zu überzeugen. Diese Strategie setzt das Unternehmen mit einem Mobile-First-Ansatz um – auf Basis von SAP-SuccessFactors-Lösungen. Die Mitarbeiter können heute überall und jederzeit arbeiten. Aus isolierten Abteilungen sind flexible, interdisziplinäre Teams geworden.

Vorher: Herausforderungen und Chancen

  • Eine moderne Karriere-Website und anwenderfreundliche Recruiting-Software einführen
  • Die Erwartungen der heutigen Smartphone-Generation erfüllen
  • Mitarbeitern einen komfortablen Zugang zu HR-Services bereitstellen
  • HR-Kernprozesse digitalisieren und so die übergreifende Digitalisierungsinitiative von Conrad unterstützen

Warum SAP und Promerit AG

  • SAP SuccessFactors-Lösungen und die SAP Cloud Platform passen perfekt zur HR-Digitalisierungsstrategie
  • Anwenderfreundliche HR-Lösungen lassen sich von allen Mitarbeitern und von jedem Gerät aus nutzen
  • Echte integrierte Lösungen mit Single Sign-on
  • Implementierung von SAP SuccessFactors Recruiting mit Partner-Unterstützung zwei Monate früher als erwartet abgeschlossen

Nachher: Ergebnisse

  • Erhebliche Fortschritte auf dem Weg zum Omnichannel-Geschäftsmodell
  • Einfacher Zugriff auf HR-Lösungen für alle Mitarbeiter stärkt die Chancengleichheit
  • Attraktiveres Arbeitsumfeld dank flacherer Hierarchie und smarten Tools
  • Hochwertige, jederzeit aktuelle und immer zugängliche HR-Daten für eine bessere Personalplanung
  • Innovative Karriere-Website und umfangreicher globaler Talentpool
  • Komplett digitalisierte HR mit Integration in Google G Suite

Download 
Conrad Case

15%
Zeitersparnis im HR-Reporting

Schnellere
Identifikation der Top-Performer

100%
digitalisierte Handelsprozesse

More Cases