AUDI AG

HR Strategy

Talent Relationship Management at AUDI AG

By 2015 AUDI AG would like to be the most successful producer of premium automobiles and retail over 1.5 million vehicles – approximately 50 % more than today. For this purpose highly qualified employees are required, in particular engineers.

In an environment where there is an increasing lack of specialists and even though AUDI is the most popular employer in this target group, the demand, resulting from the corporate strategy, cannot be fulfilled through classical recruiting approaches.

Thus, the company decided to establish a new personnel instrument with TRM to counteract existing and potential bottlenecks.

Download
AUDI AG Factsheet

Approach:

TRM targets active identification of interesting candidates and the building of relations through appropriate measures. Potential employees who are in contact with AUDI are already known to the company and in times of critical requirement can be persuaded to move to the company quickly. To set the pipeline up in a meaningful manner so that the measures can be directed with growth strategy in mind, AUDI has built upon the personnel plan and identified the target groups which are initially very important yet difficult to recruit. These target groups were then intensively analysed in order to learn the preferences and criterion that could persuade them to change companies.

Furthermore, behaviour relating to communication of the target group was examined in order to select the correct communication channels. A specialised Talent Relationship Manager, who was positioned alongside the existing recruiters, searched for the appropriate candidates in social networks on the internet, in employees’ existing contact networks (former colleagues or fellow students), at trade shows as well as at congresses.

When the appropriate talents are identified, then the Relationship Manager approaches the candidate. The Relationship Manager then converses with the talents, presents AUDI as an employer and, if applicable, enters the candidates into the TRM program. Likewise, TRM contains information about the talent identified by AUDI and is able to invite them to company events and establish contacts to experts within the company. Through such measures a certain closeness and mutual trust is formed.

If the candidate is ready to make the next step on the corporate ladder and if at that time Audi requires qualified new employees, the Relationship Manager can contact the Recruiting Department and in a short space of time and arrange for the candidate’s employment.

Services of Promerit AG:

A new personnel instrument has been introduced through Talent Relationship Management. Therefore, a combination of know-how and competency fields was necessary at Promerit. The HR-Consulting, HR-IT and Talent Relation departments supported AUDI in the following sub projects:

  • Development of the Talent Relationship Management Approach
  • Analysis of the Corporate Strategy, specification of the Strategic HR planning and definition of the restricted target groups
  • Definition of the roles, processes and system requirements
  • Development of a software tool based on SAP E-Recruiting
  • Analysis of the target groups and identification of appropriate communication channels and development of reasoning guidelines
  • Development of suitable measures for the communication with and engagement of candidates from defined restricted target groups
  • Training and coaching of TRM Managers in the use of the TRM measures (sourcing and relationship management techniques)
  • Implementation of the format conjointly with partner agents

Client Benefits:

With the introduction of TRM AUDI has established a new personnel instrument that offers a competitive advantage whilst functioning independently of economic cycles. TRM allows AUDI to be:

  • More focused: AUDI can aim the process completely at the selected target group
  • Faster: AUDI can approach interesting candidates more directly than other businesses that recruit in the traditional style
  • More efficient: AUDI can use the potential in the talent pools more resourcefully
  • More flexible: AUDI built a network that functions independently of economic cycles and when the requirement exists AUDI can recruit from a stable pipeline
  • More independent: TRM is as efficient as an HR advisor – but without the placement fee
  • More future-orientated: Through TRM, AUDI can optimize their relationships with former interns, graduates and postgraduates, thereby securing future talents.

other cases

AUDI AG

HR Organisation, HR Strategie

Talent Relationship Management bei der AUDI AG

Die AUDI AG m√∂chte bis 2015 der erfolgreichste Hersteller von Premium-Automobilen sein und √ľber 1,5 Mio. Fahrzeuge absetzen ‚Äď rund 50 % mehr als heute. Dazu sind hoch spezialisierte Fachkr√§fte n√∂tig, vor allem Ingenieure.

AUDI ist zwar der beliebteste Arbeitgeber in dieser Zielgruppe, wird aber bei zunehmendem Fachkräftemangel die Nachfrage, die sich durch die Unternehmensstrategie ergibt, nicht durch klassische Recruitingansätze befriedigen können.

Daher hat sich das Unternehmen entschieden, mit Talent Relationship Management (TRM) ein neues Personalinstrument zu etablieren, das den bestehenden und zuk√ľnftigen Engp√§ssen proaktiv entgegenwirkt.

Download
AUDI AG Factsheet

Vorgehensweise:

TRM zielt auf die aktive Identifikation von interessanten Kandidaten und den Aufbau von Beziehungen durch entsprechende Ma√ünahmen. Talente, die mit AUDI in einem solchen Kontakt stehen, sind bei akutem Bedarf bereits bekannt und k√∂nnen durch die bestehende Beziehung zum Unternehmen schnell von einem Wechsel √ľberzeugt werden. Um diese ‚ÄěPipeline‚Äú sinnvoll aufbauen und die Ma√ünahmen gezielt im Sinne der Wachstumsstrategie steuern zu k√∂nnen, hat AUDI aufbauend auf der strategischen Personalplanung zun√§chst besonders wichtige und schwer zu rekrutierende Engpasszielgruppen definiert. Diese Zielgruppen wurden dann intensiv analysiert, um die Pr√§ferenzen und Argumente zu kennen, die Talente zu einem Wechsel bewegen k√∂nnen.

Zusätzlich wurde das Kommunikationsverhalten der Zielgruppen untersucht, um bei der Ansprache die richtigen Kanäle zu treffen. Ein spezieller Talent Relationship Manager, der zusätzlich zu den bestehenden Recruitern in der Organisation verankert wurde, recherchiert in sozialen Netzwerken im Internet, in den bestehenden Kontaktnetzwerken der Mitarbeiter (ehemalige Kollegen oder Kommilitonen) und auf Messen sowie Kongressen passende Kandidaten.

Sind entsprechende Talente identifiziert, nimmt der Relationship Manager Kontakt auf.
Er unterhält sich mit den Talenten, stellt AUDI als Arbeitgeber vor und nimmt die Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten gegebenenfalls in das TRM-Programm auf. Ebenso beinhaltet TRM, dass AUDI identifizierte Talente zu Unternehmens-Events einlädt und Kontakte zu Experten im Haus aufbaut. Allmählich  entstehen durch solche Maßnahmen eine besondere Nähe und ein gegenseitiges Vertrauen.

Steht bei den Talenten dann der nächste Karriereschritt an und benötigt AUDI aktuell entsprechend qualifizierte neue Mitarbeiter, kann der Relationship Manager schnell Kontakt zur Recruiting-Abteilung herstellen und die Einstellung des Mitarbeiters arrangieren.

Leistungen der Promerit AG:

Mit Talent Relationship Management wurde ein neues Personalinstrument eingef√ľhrt. Daf√ľr war die Know-how-Kombination der unterschiedlichen Kompetenzfelder bei Promerit n√∂tig. Die Bereiche HR-Consulting, HR-IT und Talent Relations unterst√ľtzten AUDI u. a. bei folgenden Teilprojekten:

  • Entwicklung des Talent Relationship Management Ansatzes
  • Analyse der Unternehmensstrategie, Pr√§zisierung der strategischen Personalplanung und Definition der Engpasszielgruppen
  • Definition von Rollen, Prozessen und Systemanforderungen
  • Entwicklung eines Software-Tools auf Basis von SAP E-Recruiting
  • Analyse der Zielgruppen, Identifikation der geeigneten Kommunikationskan√§le und Entwicklung von Argumentationsleitf√§den
  • Entwicklung von geeigneten Ma√ünahmen f√ľr die Ansprache und Bindung von Kandidaten aus den definierten Engpasszielgruppen
  • Schulung und Coaching des TRM Managers in der Anwendung der TRM Ma√ünahmen (Sourcing- und Beziehungsmanagement-Techniken)
  • Umsetzung der Formate gemeinsam mit einem Agenturpartner

Kundennutzen:

Mit der Einf√ľhrung von TRM hat AUDI ein neues Personalinstrument geschaffen, das unabh√§ngig von Konjunkturzyklen Wettbewerbsvorteile bietet. TRM macht AUDI

  • Fokussierter: AUDI kann den Einsatz voll auf Engpasszielgruppen ausrichten
  • Schneller: AUDI kann direkter auf interessante Kandidaten zugehen als die Unternehmen, die nur traditionell rekrutieren
  • Effizienter: AUDI kann die Potenziale des vorhandenen Talent Pools besser ausnutzen
  • Flexibler: AUDI baut ein konjunkturunabh√§ngiges Netzwerk auf und kann dann aus einer stabilen Pipeline rekrutieren, wenn der Bedarf vorhanden ist
  • Unabh√§ngiger: TRM ist so effizient wie ein Personalberater ‚Äď aber ohne Placement Fee
  • Zukunftsorientierter: AUDI kann mit TRM auch Beziehungen zu ehemaligen Praktikanten, Diplomanden und Doktoranden optimieren ‚Äď und sich so die Talente der Zukunft sichern

Weitere Cases